top of page

IC Kollectif wins prestigious 2019 Gold Quill Award of Excellence

IABC image.png

We’re thrilled to announce that Lise Michaud, Founder of IC Kollectif, was awarded a Gold Quill Award of Excellence by the International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) for the global publication ‘Disrupting the Function of IC – A Global Perspective.’


For more than 40 years, IABC’s Gold Quill Awards have recognized excellence in strategic communication worldwide and are acknowledged as one of the most prestigious awards programs in the industry.


About the book


The internal communication profession faces multiple, increasing challenges due to technology impacts, the convergence and integration of communication disciplines, and ongoing needs in employee engagement and advocacy. The 222-page ebook offers insights and advice, raising issues that communication professionals cannot ignore to build credibility for individuals and the profession as a key driver of business results.

Capture d’écran, le 2019-04-03 à 17.31.5

The inaugural publication brings together thirty senior communication professionals from North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Africa and Australasia. The foreword is written by Professor Anne Gregory, Past Chair of the Global Alliance for Public Relations and Communication Management (GA) and Professor of Corporate Communication at the University of Huddersfield.

Disrupting the Function of IC is used as a Course Text in a number of Post-Graduate PR & Corporate Communication Programs and is also recommended as an educational resource for professional development by the GA and CIPR Inside.

Some comments from IABC Gold Quill evaluators 


"An excellent book was created - fully supporting the purpose set out in the beginning.”


The book “is very relevant for the audience … and also relevant within the time and context that it is produced. It is likely to continue gaining more interest and readership amongst the targeted audience and will elicit a positive response to the identified problem within the IC community.”

A shared recognition


This recognition also goes to everyone who contributed to the project which was made possible with the precious collaboration of the following people:


Anne Gregory, Adrian Cropley, Alejandro Formanchuk, Alex Malouf, Aniisu K. Verghese, Barbara Fagan-Smith, Dr Amanda Hamilton-Attwell, Brad Whitworth, Cameron Craig, Catherine St.Onge, Claire Watson, Deborah Hinton, Jen Shatwell, Jim Shaffer, Jonathan Champ, Dr Kevin Ruck, Dr Leandro Herrero, Liam FitzPatrick, Mike Klein, Marc Do Amaral, Per Zetterquist, Priya Bates, Rand Lalaina, Rita Zonius, Roger D'Aprix, Saskia Jones, Sean Williams, Sia Papageorgiou, Stephen Welch, Tarnya Dunning and Zora Artis.


The 2019 IABC Gold Quill Awards will be presented at IABC’s World Conference, to be held in Vancouver, BC, Canada, 9-11 June 2019. More information on World Conference is available at:

We also want to take this opportunity to congratulate all the 2019 winners! View the full list of winners here: #IABCGQ

Download our publications

  • New Research Brief series. A new edition is released every month until December 2019. Visit this page to get all editions as they become available. You can also subscribe to our monthly newsletter to get notified. Download the first two editions:

bottom of page